Working at carmax reviews.

Vehicle Condition Assessor (Current Employee) - Greensboro, NC - July 27, 2021. I've been working with Carmax for 5 years now in the Purchasing department. There is always work to be done and the pay is pretty competitive. My managers and coworkers are dependable and we are pretty much friends both at and outside of work.

Working at carmax reviews. Things To Know About Working at carmax reviews.

Inventory Control Associate / Advanced Detailer (Current Employee) - Sicklerville, NJ - April 8, 2020. I've been working for Carmax for almost 4 years - and this is the first job that Ive ever had that I actually enjoy coming to! No prior automotive experience is necessary to perform your job or get hired. Amazingly friendly staff, and definite ...Sales Manager (Former Employee) - Brandywine, MD - April 23, 2021. Great benefits. Good atmosphere. Poor work/life balance. Long hours, poor scheduling. Great company but senior managers at store were a combination of incompetent at times and arrogant.Reviews from CarMax employees about CarMax culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, ... Associates have favorites and give others more work. Carmax makes associates pay for the carmax gear like sweatshirts ($80-$150) and you are not allowed to wear any non-carmax clothing, which makes sense, but you have to work …447 reviews from CarMax employees about CarMax culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more.Giving employees the opportunity to grow and learn will lead to more success. Learn how to foster a strong work ethic in your employees. Human Resources | Tip List Updated February...

Overview. 7K. Reviews. 1.2K. Jobs. 10K. Salaries. 1.6K. Interviews. 1.5K. Benefits. 48. Photos. 2.8K. Diversity. + Add a Review. CarMax Employee Reviews …Apply for Sales Consultant job with CarMax in Clearwater, Florida. Browse and apply for Sales jobs at CarMax. ... Use your knowledge of CarMax inventory to assist ...Employees in Hartford have rated CarMax with 4.8 out of 5 for work-life-balance (34.1% higher than company-wide rating), 4.9 out of 5 for diversity and inclusion ... Glassdoor has 6,807 CarMax reviews submitted anonymously by CarMax employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if CarMax is right for you.

Great Management/ Opportunity for advancement. SERVICE CONSULTANT (Current Employee) - Boynton Beach, FL - November 20, 2015. Carmax is a great place to work. They have a great culture. There is plenty of room for advancement. Managers spend a lot of time on employee development. Pros.3.5. Compare. 3.2. Reviews from CarMax employees about working as a Delivery Driver at CarMax. Learn about CarMax culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more.

worked there for a year. Treated horrible by general manager. Sales Associate (Former Employee) - Danvers, Ma - April 23, 2017. Your whole life becomes Carmax. You will be under constant observation and be given correctives. Nothing is good enough. Pay is horrible, worst in the industry. I worked twelve hour shifts, at $20/hr. Management is awesome. Carmax is a great computer work for. Benefits are great, insurance through the company is great. They match 401k contributions up to 6%. Raises are based on individual accomplishments not by how the market is doing. Pros. Apply for Vehicle Condition Assessor job with CarMax in Las Vegas, Nevada. Browse and apply for Merchandising jobs at CarMax. Floor Sales Consultant (Former Employee) - Hartford, CT - July 14, 2021. Working here was great for many years before Carmax established the Customer Experience Center - which you will have to split 50% of your commission money no matter if the CEC rep put in 2 minutes of work or actually spent time building an order for a customer.

Office associates work hand in hand with sales so the hours are based on the store operational hours. Close is 11pm. Good benefits, not many monetary rewards. The work itself is my main drawback. There's a lot to learn when you come in and it just gets worse as you learn. Multitasking is a huge part of the job.

Reviews from CarMax employees about working as a Mechanic at CarMax. Learn about CarMax culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more.

Carmax was wonderful place to work up until about 2015 to 2016, but the company has made some serious changes that directly altered/ impacted most employees jobs and the company's operations. These changes have largely involved increasing efficiency and decreasing costs. Start your search with our expert used car reviews ... Getting Used Cars Ready to Sell: Auto technician working under the hood of car ... CA Supply Chain ... In this article, we cover 20 productivity tips for working from home that you can use to stay productive, boost your remote performance and keep yourself motivated throughout your workday. Examples and Templates for Asking Your Boss to Work From Home. Working from home can have many benefits for both employees and employers. It’s easy to focus on the negative ones, but you’ll also find thousands of positive CarMax reviews that reflect the typical experience that CarMax guarantees. CarMax doesn’t perform so well on major consumer review sites, however. In mid-2023, CarMax had a 1.6-star rating with Consumer Affairs and a 1.5-star rating with DealerRater.CarMax employees working in Minneapolis rate their compensation and benefits with 3.3 out of 5 stars based on anonymously submitted employee reviews on Glassdoor. This is 8.7% worse than the company average rating of all CarMax employees. Browse CarMax salaries in Minneapolis to find out how much you could get paid.It’s easy to focus on the negative ones, but you’ll also find thousands of positive CarMax reviews that reflect the typical experience that CarMax guarantees. CarMax doesn’t perform so well on major consumer review sites, however. In mid-2023, CarMax had a 1.6-star rating with Consumer Affairs and a 1.5-star rating with DealerRater.

Inventory Associate (Former Employee) - Orlando, FL - June 15, 2023. I enjoyed working at Carmax the first 3 months. After that, all the concerns I had heard from established employees started to come to light for me. It all started to make sense. Management is completely inconsistent, unreliable, and untrustworthy. I love my car. It's a beautiful color and the people they don't did prior to me took very good care of it and I'm taking the lead. I wash it and wax it every ...Alli (Orlistat) received an overall rating of 6 out of 10 stars from 30 reviews. See what others have said about Alli (Orlistat), including the effectiveness, ease of use and side ...Apply for Sales Consultant job with CarMax in Westborough, Massachusetts. Browse and apply for Sales jobs at CarMax. ... Use your knowledge of CarMax inventory to ...Reviews from CarMax employees about working as a Mechanic at CarMax. Learn about CarMax culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. ... CarMax Employee Reviews for Mechanic Review this company. Job Title. Mechanic 32 reviews. Location. All. Ratings by category. 3.3 Work-Life Balance.Explore related careers in US. $66,066 per year. Explore similar careers. 83 reviews from CarMax employees about working as an Assistant Buyer at CarMax. Learn about CarMax culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more.

CarMax employees working in Fort Myers rate their compensation and benefits with 3.9 out of 5 stars based on anonymously submitted employee reviews on Glassdoor. This is 8% better than the company average rating of all CarMax employees. Browse CarMax salaries in Fort Myers to find out how much you could get paid.

84% of employees would recommend working at CarMax with the overall rating of 3.5 out of 5. Employees also rated CarMax 3.5 out of 5 for Company Culture, 3.2 for Rewards You Receive, 2.9 for Growth Opportunities and 3.5 for support you get.SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) - Savannah, GA - November 22, 2019. When I first started at Carmax, they had an amazing team. Slowly everyone started leaving. The team was no longer a team. Standards were never the same for each employee. The good, hardworking employees were overworked and taken advantage of and there was a group …Feb 27, 2024 · Customer Experience Consultant/ Sales Representative (Former Employee) - 5707 Peachtree Pkwy, Norcross, GA, 30092 - September 29, 2023. It’s a decent place to work, comes with nice benefits, pretty easy job, just really timely and exhausting after a while, has a super strict schedule, so the work life balance isn’t that good. I enjoyed working part time at Carmax as a Buyer Assistant in 2014. My primary responsibilities included: merchandising the lot (moving cars), assisting in moving and imaging purchased cars, answering customer questions on an Ipad, and applying dealer window stickers.Start your search with our expert used car reviews ... Getting Used Cars Ready to Sell: Auto technician working under the hood of car ... CA Supply Chain ...Inventory Associate (Former Employee) - Orlando, FL - June 15, 2023. I enjoyed working at Carmax the first 3 months. After that, all the concerns I had heard from established employees started to come to light for me. It all started to make sense. Management is completely inconsistent, unreliable, and untrustworthy.Apply for Vehicle Condition Assessor job with CarMax in Las Vegas, Nevada. Browse and apply for Merchandising jobs at CarMax.Lack of management. poor planning. Automotive Master Technician (Former Employee) - Jacksonville, FL - October 24, 2023. I worked at CarMax 7 years and everyday it gets worse and worst. Management not planning your week out don’t know if your working Saturday until the Friday before that day.

Review this company. Job Title. All. Location. United States 5,958 reviews. Ratings by category. Clear. 3.2 Work-Life Balance. 3.4 Pay & Benefits. 3.2 Job Security …

When it comes to home renovation projects, choosing the right company to work with is crucial. This is especially true when it comes to window replacement, as windows play a signif...

Jan 28, 2017 · I worked twelve hour shifts, at $20/hr. Management is awesome. Carmax is a great computer work for. Benefits are great, insurance through the company is great. They match 401k contributions up to 6%. Raises are based on individual accomplishments not by how the market is doing. Feb 9, 2023 · Lead Business Office Associate (Current Employee) - Colorado Springs, CO - April 6, 2022. Overall I have enjoyed working at CarMax. The atmosphere is great and the people I’ve worked with, for and under are incredible people. The prospect of advancement in the company is comforting as CarMax provides ample opportunities to grow. Buyer (Former Employee) - Denver, CO - September 8, 2023. This is a great place for a 1st career. You will learn a lot of skills and valuable experience. If you are FOH you will have a very difficult time being promoted as they promote from outside rather than promoting within. The corporate leadership of the company is in shambles at the moment. Overrated and Underpaid. Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) - Kennesaw, GA - February 15, 2024. If it is your dream to work in corporate America then this place is perfect for you. I started at CarMax little over two weeks ago and was let go for taking an assessment twice not aware that if you took the exam more than twice you ... The seat warmers are on of my favorite features! the heat on my back after a long day of work feels amazing. Cons. Weather Versatility. AWD wasn't available, ...worked there for a year. Treated horrible by general manager. Sales Associate (Former Employee) - Danvers, Ma - April 23, 2017. Your whole life becomes Carmax. You will be under constant observation and be given correctives. Nothing is good enough. Pay is horrible, worst in the industry.5 days ago · Great company to work, outstanding benefits. Sales Representative (Current Employee) - Michigan - March 8, 2022. Carmax is one of the top 100 jobs to work for, Carmax cares about their employees all around. Not your typical dealership, very relaxing and believes in taking care of their customers. Apply for Sales Consultant job with CarMax in Westborough, Massachusetts. Browse and apply for Sales jobs at CarMax. ... Use your knowledge of CarMax inventory to ...Don't waste your time. Inventory Associate (Former Employee) - Sanford, FL - January 24, 2017. I worked in Carmax for 2 years and there's nothing but drama and negative people. Inventory Associates do so much for the little pay. Also being a inventory associate everyone treats like a do-boy type job.

Eh. Customer Specialist (Former Employee) - Charlottesville, VA - November 6, 2023. A lot of rules and policies for only 17 an hour. Store wide bonus instead of commission which sucks. You can work hard but if everybody is not having a good week sales wise you are not having a good week. Fine place to pad your resume.Reconditioning Associate (Current Employee) - Lancaster, PA - November 22, 2016. Carmax is a good company to work for and they offer their associates a lot different benefits. They also offer their associates 401k plans. Carmax has been going through multiple management changes in all departments.Having a dishwasher in your kitchen can be a great convenience, but it’s important to make sure you’re getting the most out of it. To help you make an informed decision when purcha...Detail Technician (Current Employee) - Naperville, IL - March 25, 2020. Overall Carmax is a great place to work. You get to work with a great group of people. Depending on what area you work in between operations or the sales side you can expect good benefits with paid sick, personal, and vacation time.Instagram:https://instagram. lanetta lomelinomuskego garbage schedule 2024natasha leggedo toplesspubg server maintenance time When it comes to home renovation projects, choosing the right company to work with is crucial. This is especially true when it comes to window replacement, as windows play a signif... foxxo onlyfanswestern michigan university schedule of classes Indeed Featured review. For the most part, the CarMax Customer Experience Center is an okay job. There is a commission, and the starting wage is $15/hr. The only way that you will average $22.50/hr is if you are staying above the total CEC average. The benefits are expensive. But the job is easy.Overview. 7K. Reviews. 1.2K. Jobs. 10K. Salaries. 1.6K. Interviews. 1.5K. Benefits. 48. Photos. 2.8K. Diversity. + Add a Review. CarMax Employee Reviews … candle lighting time nyc CarMax employees working in Plano rate their compensation and benefits with 4.4 out of 5 stars based on anonymously submitted employee reviews on Glassdoor. This is 20% better than the company average rating of all CarMax employees. Browse CarMax salaries in Plano to find out how much you could get paid.Sales Associate (Former Employee) - Gilbert, AZ - September 9, 2023. There is a reason 5 years ago the company was in the top 15 of Forbes top 100 companies to work for and now they are ranked over 120. A once great company is going in the wrong direction. Avoid if you want to make a decent living. Pros.Reviews from CarMax employees about CarMax culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more.